Home > UC 226: Voters unhappy with PML-N’s performance

UC 226: Voters unhappy with PML-N’s performance



LAHORE: The Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) seems to have a slight edge over the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) in UC 226 that consists of Salamatpura, Shabnam Colony, Bahar Colony, Ansari Mohalla, Model Colony and Kot Lakhpat.

There are more than 22,000 registered voters in the area.

Rana Anjum Yaqoob and Saleem Seth from the PTI and Yousaf Javed and Ghulam Nabi Ghori from the PML-N are candidates for chairman and vice chairman, respectively.

The residents of the locality The Express Tribune spoke to were unhappy with the performance of Ramazan Siddique Bhatti who was elected MPA in the 2013 general elections on a PML-N ticket. They said little had been done to solve their problems related to sewage system and water supply.

Seth was elected general councillor in 2001 and 2005. Yaqoob and Javed said they were hopeful of claiming the chairman office. Javed did not agree that people were unhappy with his party’s performance in the constituency. “We have worked to improve the sewage system and provide safe drinking water.” The candidates from both parties promised to upgrade schools, set up dispensaries and develop a graveyard in the area.

Published in The Express Tribune, October 24th, 2015.

About Amin Khan

Amin Khan is a web developer, SEO expert, Online Mentor & marketer working from last 4 years on the internet and managing several successful websites.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *