Home > PCB announces Quaid Trophy schedule

PCB announces Quaid Trophy schedule



KARACHI: As many as 12 venues across Pakistan will play host to the main round of the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy set to commence from October 26 with 16 teams in attendance at the first-class cricket event, according to an announcement made by the Pakistan Cricket Board.

The 16 sides are divided into two groups with four regional teams and four departmental sides placed in each group.

Group A comprises Islamabad, Peshawar, Hyderabad, Lahore (Blue), UBL, SNGPL, Port Qasim and SSGC, while Group B is made up of Karachi (Whites), Lahore (Whites), Rawalpindi, Fata, Wapda, NBP, KRL and HBL.

Imran Farhat to lead HBL in Quaid Trophy

The group matches will be held from October 26 to December 10 in Hyderabad, Lahore, Islamabad, Peshawar, Karachi, Rawalpindi, Sialkot and Faisalabad, after which four top teams from each group will qualify for the Super Eight stage that will again be played in group format from December 14 to 31.

Subsequently, the top team of each group will qualify for the final, which will be played from January 3-7 at the National Stadium of Karachi.

Published in The Express Tribune, October 22nd, 2015.

Like Sports on Facebook, follow @ETribuneSports on Twitter to stay informed and join in the conversation.

About Amin Khan

Amin Khan is a web developer, SEO expert, Online Mentor & marketer working from last 4 years on the internet and managing several successful websites.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *