Home > Imran Farhat to lead HBL in Quaid Trophy

Imran Farhat to lead HBL in Quaid Trophy



KARACHI: Pakistan’s discarded opener Imran Farhat has been named to lead Habib Bank team in next month’s Quaid-e-Azam Trophy, Sohail Mazhar, head of HBL Sports department announced here on Friday.

After the departure of former Pakistan Captain Younus Khan and opener Shan Masood and some other players, HBL have hired the services of eight new young players in their line-up.

Ahmed Shahzad and Asad Shafiq remained the part of the team. New international player Nauman Anwar was also inducted in the team.

Pakistan T20 captain Shahid Afridi is also part of the 20-member squad despite quitting longer version of cricket.

New players included Hassan Raza Junior, Nauman Anwar, Muhammad Waqas, Shahzaib Ahmed Khan, Muhammad Naeem, Muhammad Altaf, Ammad Butt and Umair Masood.

HBL squad: Imran Farhat (Captain), Ahmed Shahzad, Fakhar Zaman, Asad Shafiq,Shahid Afridi, Hassan Raza (Jr), Nauman Anwar, Aftab Khan, Umar Gul,Muhammad Waqas, Shahzaib Ahmed Khan, Asad Shafiq, Ramiz Aziz, Abdul Ameer, Ashiq Ali, Abdur Rehman, Muhammad Naeem, Muhammad Altaf, Jamal Anwar, Ammad Butt, Umair MasoodOfficials:  Kabir Khan (Coach/Manager), Khawaja Ruhail  (Trainer),Muhammad Aslam Qureshi (Assistant Manager) and Atiq-ur-Rehman.

About Amin Khan

Amin Khan is a web developer, SEO expert, Online Mentor & marketer working from last 4 years on the internet and managing several successful websites.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *